Skip to content

Undergraduate Advising

What We Do

Undergraduate Advisors are a part of the support system available at Pratt, and we welcome your questions and conversations. We are uniquely positioned to help you plan your schedule, define and reach your educational goals and properly satisfy graduation requirements. Advisors are also your first point of contact for any general questions about navigating policies and procedures or finding the right campus support resource. 

Entering first year students are assigned an advisor immediately upon acceptance based on their declared major. Your advisor’s availability and appointment booking can be viewed through your Starfish Student Success Network.

Please check your Pratt email regularly. This is our primary form of communication with you; we send important information about advising and registration to your Pratt emails and expect you to be responsible for that information as well as important deadlines which are listed in the academic calendar. Please note: once you are a Pratt student, we will not respond to or use non-Pratt email. 


Shanieka Brooks
Director of Undergraduate Advising
sbrooks571@voicechatshome.com

Industrial Design

Meredith Hoffheins
Associate Director of Academics and Operations
mhoffhei@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Architecture

Marco Tang
Academic Advisor
First Year Architecture Students
mtang33@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Terilyn Stewart
Academic Advisor
Architecture Students with Last Names A-K
tstewa11@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Juliet Medel
Academic Advisor
Architecture Students with Last Names L-Z
jmedel@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Communication Design

Nicholai Patchen
Academic Advisor
COMD Students with Last Names A-L
npatchen@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Undecided Students and Communication Design

Aaron Stone
Academic Advisor
COMD Students with Last Names M-Z
astone24@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Interior Design

Zachary Lucero
Assistant Director of Integrated Platforms
zlucero@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Film and Video, Writing, and Critical and Visual Studies

Erich Kuersten
Academic Advisor
ekuerste@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Fashion Design, Construction/Facilities Management, and Associate Degree Programs

Michael Blandino
Academic Advisor
mblan260@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Art and Design Education, Photography, Printmaking, Jewelry, and History of Art and Design

Amy Ungricht
Academic Advisor
aungrich@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Painting, Drawing, and Sculpture

Sabrina Husband
Academic Advisor
shusband@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment

Digital Arts: 2D Animation, 3D Animation, Art & Technology, and Game Arts

Aditya Otiv
Academic Advisor
aotiv@voicechatshome.com
Book an Appointment


Contact Us

Undergraduate Advising
718.636.3611 
adadvise@voicechatshome.com 
Main Office: Myrtle Hall, 6th Floor​ 
Architecture Advisors: Higgins Hall, 1st Floor
Follow us on Instagram @pratt.ug.advising!

Office hours: Monday–Friday, 9 AM–5 PM
Summer office hours: Monday–Friday, 9 AM–4 PM